Friday, July 06, 2007

Consistency? Oh Sure...

Courtesy of Bob Geiger here are the 25 Republicans still serving as Senators who voted twice to impeach Bill Clinton:

Wayne Allard (R-CO)
Robert Bennett (R-UT)
Kit Bond (R-MO)
Sam Brownback (R-KS)
Jim Bunning (R-KY)
Thad Cochran (R-MS)
Larry Craig (R-ID)
Mike Crapo (R-ID)
Pete Domenici (R-NM)
Mike Enzi (R-WY)
Chuck Grassley (R-IA)
Judd Gregg (R-NH)
Chuck Hagel (R-NE)
Orrin Hatch (R-UT)
Kay Bailey Hutchison (R-TX)
Jim Inhofe (R-OK)
Jon Kyl (R-AZ)
Trent Lott (R-MS)
Dick Lugar (R-IN)
John McCain (R-AZ)
Mitch McConnell (R-KY)
Pat Roberts (R-KS)
Jeff Sessions (R-AL)
Gordon Smith (R-OR)
George Voinovich (R-OH)

And have not bothered to get bothered by the Libby commutation. Go here to read what he has to say about it, and what they had to say then and, well, not say now.

1 comment:

KISS said...

Is this surprising? And Smith will be elected. "And ye shall reap what ye have sowed". Somehow I see the humor in this.